A cool blend of contemporary & retro culture

WIN! Copies of Ministry of Sound’s ‘Running Trax Summer 2019’

If you’re really starting to sense those summer feels – thanks to soaring temperatures and all that silly season event-scheduling – then you really ought to have a speedy soundtrack to go with it. That’s where the latest Running Trax compilation comes in handy.

One of Ministry of Sound’s most established and successful brands, the Running Trax series was created at the turn of the decade and quickly became the go-to music compilations for everywhere from gyms to all-back-at-mine house parties.

Now the strongest brand within the Ministry of Sound Australia stable, the latest compilation is just out, titled Running Trax Summer 2019.

Once again, this mammoth compilation is divided into three discs (read: tempos): ‘Walk’, ‘Jog’ and ‘Run’, with the music getting progressively quicker in the BPM department as you listen to each disc.

Disc One (‘Jog’) features recent offerings from Calvin Harris (featuring Sam Smith), The Potbelleez, Duke Dumont, Don Diablo, Little Mix and more.

Disc Two (‘Walk’) features the laidback sounds of Flight Facilities, Jonas Blue, Kelis x Freejak, LSD featuring Sia, Diplo & Labrinth, and a whole heap more.

Disc Three (‘Run’) then picks up the pace with the likes of Armin Van Buuren, Deadmau5 (featuring Rob Swire), Tiësto, Ferry Corsten, Sean Finn x Guru Josh, and stacks of other bangin’ acts.
Get the soundtrack to your summer not only sorted, but in absolute ship-shape.

Antonino Tati

Ministry of Sound Running Trax Summer 2019 is out through Sony Music.

Courtesy of Ministry of Sound, Cream has 5 copies of ‘Running Trax Summer 2019’ to give away. To try winning, simply email your name, address and the Subject heading ‘Summer 2019’ to cream@pobox.com no later than 5pm, Wednesday 19th December. So whatchu waiting for? Walk! Jog! Run!

%d bloggers like this: