A cooler blend of culture

Elton John announces mammoth (and final) tour of Australia

Few artists have managed to put on shows as awesome and amazing as Elton John, and I mean decade after decade.

Recently crowned by Billboard as the most successful performing male solo artist of all time, Elton John today revealed details of an epic 15-date Australian leg of his global ‘Farewell Yellow Brick Road’ tour.

Elton will travel across Australia between December 2019 and February 2020, in what will be the legendary music icon’s most extensive (and final) tour of the country.

The tour will kick off with bback-to-back appearances at Perth’s HBF Park on Saturday 30th November and Sunday 1st December (a huge 48 years on from his first ever Australian show), followed by gigs in other capital cities and stops at some of Australia’s finest outdoor venues. (See full dates below).

“Elton’s continuing love affair with Australia knows no bounds, proven by this farewell tour, and the breadth and depth of the itinerary, showing his commitment to his many Australian fans”, said promoter Michael Chugg. “On his very last tour, he wanted to return to some of his favourite cities, while also playing for fans in a couple of never-before-visited locations.”

Expect Elton’s to play plenty of hits from his legendary catalogue, including ‘Rocket Man’, ‘Your Song’, ‘Tiny Dancer’, ‘Bennie and the Jets’, ‘Rocket Man’, ‘I Guess That’s Why They Call It The Blues’ and so, so, so much more.

This is definitely one to tick off the bucketlist. Heck, see him again even if you saw him last time ’round.

Antonino Tati

 

ELTON JOHN | FAREWELL YELLOW BRICK ROAD, AUSTRALIA 

Presented by Chugg Entertainment, in association with AEG Presents

 

PERTH
Sat 30 Nov & Sun 1 Dec 2019
HBF Park
TICKETS
ADELAIDE
Wed 4 & Thu 5 Dec 2019
Botanic Park
TICKETS
MELBOURNE
Tue 10, Wed 11, Sat 14 & Sun 15 Dec 2019
Rod Laver Arena
TICKETS
BRISBANE
Wed 18 & Thu 19 Dec 2019 & NEW – Thu 16 Jan 2020
Entertainment Centre
TICKETS
SYDNEY
Sat 21 & Mon 23 Dec 2019
ICC Sydney Theatre

Tue 7, Thu 9 & NEW – Thu 14 Jan 2020
Qudos Bank Arena

TICKETS
HUNTER VALLEY – MORE TICKETS TO BE RELEASED 6AM SAT
Sat 11 & Sun 12 Jan 2020
Hope Estate Winery
TICKETS
MOUNT COTTON
A Day On The Green
Sat 18 & Sun 19 Jan 2020
Sirromet Wines
TICKETS
BATHURST
Wed 22 Jan 2020
Carrington Park
TICKETS
WOODEND
Sat 25 & Sun 26 Jan 2020
Hanging Rock
TICKETS
RUTHERGLEN
A Day On The Green
Wed 29 2020
All Saints Estate
TICKETS
YARRA VALLEY
A Day On The Green
Fri 31 Jan & Sun 1 Feb 2020
Rochford Wines
TICKETS
DUNEDIN, NZ
Tue 4 Feb 2020
Forsyth Barr Stadium
TICKETS
AUCKLAND, NZ
Sun 9 & NEW – Tue 11 Feb 2020
Mt Smart Stadium
TICKETS
%d bloggers like this: