A cool blend of contemporary & retro culture

Learn all about the music industry from the comfort of your couch…

‘Locked Down, Learn’ is a series of free, no-strings attached mentorship chat sessions happening weekly and hosted by music industry folk under the Vicious and Be Rich labels.

Each week, reputable DJs and music marketing maestros offer one-hour workshops where you can learn more about the dance music industry.

From record production to DJ-ing, public relations to marketing, you’ll hear directly from the people whose daily job is developing, releasing and promoting dance and electronic music.

Weeks one and two have already been and gone but it’s not too late to express interest for weeks three and four.

Week three is on Thursday 7 May (see times below) and focuses on Management. Find out what music managers do and how they get paid. Do you need one a manager? What is the difference between a Tour Manager, Booking Manager and Artist Manager? These questions and more will be answered by Vicious & Be Rich Label Managers and Marketing reps.

Week four turns its focus on the business behind the music. Find out how Artists get paid, how record deals work, about music publishing, and the basics of how labels earn income. From Public Performance and advances, to royalties and flat fees, you’ll learn all about the ca-ching that helps folks play and sing. On the Panel: Vicious & Be Rich Business Affairs and Account Manager.

Antonino Tati

 

For more information visit www.viciousrecordings.com.

 

 

‘LOCKED DOWN, LEARN’ REMAINING SESSIONS:

Week Three: MANAGEMENT SESSION

Thursday 7th May

(10am AEST Melbourne Time, 5pm LA time, 8pm New York time, 1am London time)

 

Week Four: THE BUSINESS BEHIND THE MUSIC

Thursday 14th May

(7pm AEST Melbourne Time, 2am LA Time, 5am New York Time, 10am London Time)

Leave a Comment

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

Basic HTML is allowed. Your email address will not be published.

Subscribe to this comment feed via RSS

%d bloggers like this: